I’m Back…

You know what they say –

If you want God to laugh, tell Him your plans.

I was so proud of myself. I was sticking to a schedule of publishing every Sunday morning what I had read or listened to in the previous week. I told myself that if I did that for two months straight that I would then begin posting once every (or every other, depending on how inspired I was) Wednesday thoughts inspired by what I was reading or listening to… joining the Great Conversation.

Well, I tried to log on that first Wednesday… and my computer wouldn’t connect to the internet for more than a few seconds before disconnecting. I tried rebooting. I tried restoring. I tried uninstalling and reinstalling the wifi driver software. I could connect to the internet wired, but then my computer decided to take forever starting up and loading web pages. I tried running anit-virus software and computer cleaner software, but to no avail. (I had been increasingly having these problems since “upgrading” to Windows 10). So, all options exhausted, I decided to do a factory reset.

Nada.

Still no wifi, and now by computer was back to running Windows 7. I couldn’t afford a new computer, so my only connection to virtual reality was my iPhone. Between my recent need of reading glasses and the latest iPhone update apparently making my thumbs fatter, there was no way I was going to update this blog on a regular basis. I tried keeping up with my reading and listening for about a month so that I could back-update when I was able to get back online with a real keyboard, but it finally just became tedious (and a bit frustrating and confusing), so I gave up and decided to just jump back in once I had my own computer again.

It took a little longer than I thought, but I was finally able to purchase a new laptop and it came today! So, I will restart the weekly reading and listening digests this week, and in a couple of weeks I hope to begin my foray into the Great Conversation.

Hope you are all still out there and will join me.

Leave a Reply

